Browse By Topic

An increasing number of school districts are investing in ultra-low energy facilities and renewables as a way to save on utility costs and create healthier and more productive learning environments for students and staff.  The Zero Energy Schools Watchlist released by the New Buildings Institute features 219 school buildings across the United States and Canada that are working to achieve the highest levels of energy performance. Read about 5 must haves to achieve high marks in ultra-low energy schools and visit the Zero Energy Schools Resource Hub to find resources on state policies and national programs working toward zero energy schools; districts pursuing zero energy and the strategies they use to achieve this target; and feasibility and case studies of successful zero energy school buildings.

Learn more by participating in the following upcoming webinars:

Tools for Getting to Zero Energy in School New Construction
Thursday, March 21st
1:00-2:00 PM Pacific / 4:00-5:00 PM Eastern
Register here

Understanding the Feasibility of Getting to Zero in School Retrofits
Thursday, April 25th
Noon-1:00 PM Pacific / 3:00-4:00 PM Eastern
Register here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.