BOC offers live instructional webinars throughout the year to keep you informed on the dynamic field of facilities management. Learn practical solutions to deal with the energy hogs in your building from leading industry experts in areas such as demand reduction, lighting, and indoor air quality. Anyone with an interest in the topic is welcome to join and get the in-class BOC experience.

For the BOC graduate, successful completion of the webinar and accompanying quiz provides 1.5 points towards maintaining your BOC Certification.  NEW this year 20% discount for BOC graduates completing the 2014 Maintenance Process. Click here to register! 

All sessions are 11 a.m.–Noon Pacific; Noon–1 p.m. Mountain; 1 p.m.–2 p.m Central; 2 p.m.–3 p.m. Eastern. Once broadcast, webinars are also available in recorded format.

Optimizing Energy Management through Big Data and Analytics
Wed., Sept. 24, 2014

Building automation systems contain valuable data and information about operations and performance of the building. This webinar will feature a suite of building solutions to help retrieve and understand building data, observe trends to see potential problems and discuss solutions to ensure optimization of building systems and equipment. IT (information technology) meets EE (energy efficiency) – this webinar will introduce you to the new opportunities available when these two worlds collide.
SPEAKER: Kreg Schmidt, Accenture

Strategies to Help Reduce Peak Use
Thurs., Oct. 23, 2014

Demand management and energy efficiency are two approaches to help cut costs for building energy use. In many areas of the country, demand constraints are becoming increasingly acute for electric utilities. This webinar will discuss strategies to cut energy use during high demand periods. These strategies can be permanent approaches to controlling peak energy use in the facility, but can also be episodic in response to a utility’s call for time specific reductions in demand (demand response). Learn about these various approaches to demand management and possible ways to work with the serving utility for financial incentives.

SPEAKER: Dennis Thurman

2 thoughts on “Register Now for Upcoming BOC Webinars”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.